Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 5 star ratingExcellent again We visit Braunton now and again and always have a takeaway from The Siam Bistro. It is always, without fail, delicious. I can highly recommend everything on the menu! We have never been disappointed. The duck with honey is wonderful.

    Hereford_Wolf Avatar
    Hereford_Wolf
    2/07/2020

    5 star ratingA proper meal experience Once again we have had a wonderful meal with our friends, you really can rely on a very good experience at the Siam as the owner and family maintain very high standards of friendly service and top quality food.
    I had the Tom ka, a mild fragrantly spiced soup with King prawns, really nice, for main course i had the Salmon Teriyaki with noodles, very filling. My wife had Tail on Prawns with dipping sauce and the Teriyaki salmon.
    This restaurant is spotless and very well presented. It is very popular with locals and also a very busy takeaway.
    I would advise booking to guarantee a seat.
    See you soon, Gra and Sandy.

    grahamn128 Avatar
    grahamn128
    2/04/2020

    4 star ratingDecent Thai The Siam Bistro try hard which is always good in my book. Staff are polite & friendly . It offers something different in an area desperate for diversity .

    ReneofWave Avatar
    ReneofWave
    2/29/2020
  • Extremely tasty Thai food in an intimate setting. We’ve now had one takeaway and have eaten in twice at The Siam Bistro. On all occasions, the food has been delicious. The restaurant seems a little chaotic at times, but all staff can be seen working extremely hard to keep up with demand/keep their customers happy, especially the manager. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who loves good quality Thai food!

    Rebecca Dowdeswell Avatar
    Rebecca Dowdeswell
    8/07/2019

    5 star ratingGreat flavour and fresh A delicious Thai meal (Tom Yum, Sea Bass with Tamarind Sauce, Som Tam). It was great to have dishes which are my favourites available – and everything was fresh and well cooked, with good flavour.
    Service was very good – I think the people who run it put a lot of effort in to try to get dishes prepped to time and out to the table fresh. They also put a lot of effort to get ingredients which often aren’t available locally if at all possible – and that made a big difference to how things tasted.
    We also got really good advice on things to do in the local area. Thanks!

    Fern_Fronds Avatar
    Fern_Fronds
    1/21/2020

    4 star ratingDelicious food! My friend and I visited for lunch as a spur of the moment decision. I’m so glad we did! We had the lunch menu which is brilliant value and absolutely delicious…the pork belly in particular was amazing.

    I would strongly suggest that the restaurant invest a few high chairs. They don’t have any and I had to have a wriggly baby on my knee which took away from the experience somewhat and has put me off visiting again.

    The food though is excellent and the service very friendly!!

    love2travelwithyou Avatar
    love2travelwithyou
    1/08/2020
  • Amazing authentic food cooked by Thai chefs, friendly atmosphere and the owner was a great host. Can’t believe we hadn’t been sooner

    Steve Paine Avatar
    Steve Paine
    12/15/2019

    The best Thai food in North Devon, and one of my favourite places to eat. So many options, great selection for veggies. It’s quite small in there though so make you book ahead.

    chris egner Avatar
    chris egner
    12/08/2018

    We are from Coventry and thought we’d try a Thai meal tonight.. my husband said if he was to have a last meal ever it would be the sea bass fillet, I had the salmon.. absoulutley delicious..you guys have the perfect place here, we were so warmly welcomed and nothing any trouble.. you are highly recommend ..thanks for a memorable evening Xx

    Jayne Tucker Avatar
    Jayne Tucker
    9/08/2017
  • 5 star ratingBRILLIANT EVENING Great Food, Great Atomosper. First time for two of my guests. They can not get over the quality. My eldest Son said "we are so lucky to have such a great restuarant I. Braunton.

    mickcarter1947 Avatar
    mickcarter1947
    2/10/2020

    Best restaurant in Braunton. Great service and authentic food.

    UniSURFity Global Surf Training Trips Avatar
    UniSURFity Global Surf Training Trips
    1/14/2020

    5 star ratingBrilliant Went for a lunch deal as a vegetarian and a coeliac. This can often be a problem but not here. All food was freshly prepared and delicious. Fabulous value too

    Nomad284548 Avatar
    Nomad284548
    1/08/2020
  • Chose the restaurant for my 30th birthday after my brother in law had a takeaway the last time we were in Braunton and said how lovely it was. We certainly weren’t disappointed. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic. Will definitely stop in again when we are next in the area.

    Daniel Bennett Avatar
    Daniel Bennett
    2/24/2020

    5 star ratingSon of Thai citizen 💕 Book this place We come here whenever we are in the area. As a son of a Thai citizen I have many Thai food experience. This place is GREAT ! Top food and service with an owner that clearly cares about the authenticity and business. Willingly give a decent tip. . Will be back and lucky we booked.

    PHJedi Avatar
    PHJedi
    3/13/2020

    A really good Thai restaurant. Food reasonably priced and very nice, staff attentive. Really good experience.

    Stuart Nicholson Avatar
    Stuart Nicholson
    10/18/2019
  • 5 star ratingGreat staff, Very nice vegan food! Visited here last week as we were staying a week in Braunton. We looked around for vegan & gluten free options and this place was spot on. The service was brill and both the owner and his son knew exactly what was vegan and gluten free. It’s really nice to have staff that know exactly what goes into their food. We loved the place so much we were there 4 days in a row. Will definitely be back!!

    MushroomLust Avatar
    MushroomLust
    3/02/2020

    4 star ratingWonderful meal with a large group A large group of us went for a meal on a Friday evening. The food was very good. The service could’ve been a little better but on the whole it was very good especially considering the size of the party.

    Lindstravels Avatar
    Lindstravels
    1/25/2020

    My partner choose from the main menu and i had the lunch time special menu we share both Food was excellent from starter to mains Staff was friendly and helpful Nice pint All in all could not find fault give it a go

    Paul Monaghan Avatar
    Paul Monaghan
    12/11/2019
  • Mrs Just had the most amazing takeaway , full of flavours , best salt and pepper squid I’ve had in years. When this lock down is over we will definitely come and have a meal in the restaurant .

    Teena Wright Avatar
    Teena Wright
    5/25/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?