Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Absolutely Bangin Thai! Loved every mouthful! Ate the chilli squid before leaving the car park- and the noodle dish introduced me to a new world of flavour. Light and Moorish! Il be back to sample the other delights 😊

    Amy Moskwa Avatar
    Amy Moskwa
    3/13/2021

    The ambiance was lovely and the food was excellent. Everything was light and flavourful and totally delicious. I was only in the area for a few days. However, if it was local, I’d definitely be a regular. Truly recommended

    Nici Massam Avatar
    Nici Massam
    9/19/2020

    Amazing authentic food cooked by Thai chefs, friendly atmosphere and the owner was a great host. Can’t believe we hadn’t been sooner

    Steve Paine Avatar
    Steve Paine
    12/15/2019
  • 5 star ratingExcellent again We visit Braunton now and again and always have a takeaway from The Siam Bistro. It is always, without fail, delicious. I can highly recommend everything on the menu! We have never been disappointed. The duck with honey is wonderful.

    Hereford_Wolf Avatar
    Hereford_Wolf
    2/07/2020

    We chose this place on the recommendation of our Air BNB hosts. Sadly we had a slightly rocky start whilst waiting to collect our food when we were ignored by two staff members in favour of locals who were taken in ahead of us. But, the food was delicious and we were pleased we chose the meals we did. The satay chicken starter in particular was the best I have had.

    Liz Richardson Avatar
    Liz Richardson
    7/26/2020

    The best Thai food in North Devon, and one of my favourite places to eat. So many options, great selection for veggies. It’s quite small in there though so make you book ahead.

    chris egner Avatar
    chris egner
    12/08/2018
  • Read some reviews while travelling through and then stumbled across here whilst looking for somewhere else to eat. I recognised the name and asked the queue outside if they had eaten here, what they had and if they would recommend it. The people were frequent flyers and really complimentary. After ordering I can see why. Quite possibly amongst the top tier Thai food I have had.

    Steven Hoskins Avatar
    Steven Hoskins
    10/15/2020

    Ms The food was fabulous, as always, and all the packaging is compostable. Way to go. Thank you.

    Wendy Watkins Avatar
    Wendy Watkins
    3/01/2021

    5 star ratingSon of Thai citizen 💕 Book this place We come here whenever we are in the area. As a son of a Thai citizen I have many Thai food experience. This place is GREAT ! Top food and service with an owner that clearly cares about the authenticity and business. Willingly give a decent tip. . Will be back and lucky we booked.

    PHJedi Avatar
    PHJedi
    3/13/2020
  • 5 star ratingGreat staff, Very nice vegan food! Visited here last week as we were staying a week in Braunton. We looked around for vegan & gluten free options and this place was spot on. The service was brill and both the owner and his son knew exactly what was vegan and gluten free. It’s really nice to have staff that know exactly what goes into their food. We loved the place so much we were there 4 days in a row. Will definitely be back!!

    MushroomLust Avatar
    MushroomLust
    3/02/2020

    5 star ratingBRILLIANT EVENING Great Food, Great Atomosper. First time for two of my guests. They can not get over the quality. My eldest Son said "we are so lucky to have such a great restuarant I. Braunton.

    mickcarter1947 Avatar
    mickcarter1947
    2/10/2020

    5 star ratingBrilliant Went for a lunch deal as a vegetarian and a coeliac. This can often be a problem but not here. All food was freshly prepared and delicious. Fabulous value too

    Nomad284548 Avatar
    Nomad284548
    1/08/2020
  • Amazing authentic Thai food, wonderful staff and service, a real gem and so glad to have found this on our holiday!

    Rosie Benbow Avatar
    Rosie Benbow
    9/01/2020

    I love coming to North Devon so I can go to my favourite Thai! Highly recommend.

    Danny Castle Avatar
    Danny Castle
    3/08/2021

    Fantastic modern restaurant, spotlessly clean. Delicious food presented beautifully. Welcoming friendly staff. Great bar service with speciality drinks , such as frozen/slushy sangria ! Overall this is a restaurant I wish didn’t live over 450 miles away from or I would be there constantly. One of our highlights of our visit to Devon.

    jan corlett Avatar
    jan corlett
    9/02/2020
  • 5 star ratingGreat flavour and fresh A delicious Thai meal (Tom Yum, Sea Bass with Tamarind Sauce, Som Tam). It was great to have dishes which are my favourites available – and everything was fresh and well cooked, with good flavour.
    Service was very good – I think the people who run it put a lot of effort in to try to get dishes prepped to time and out to the table fresh. They also put a lot of effort to get ingredients which often aren’t available locally if at all possible – and that made a big difference to how things tasted.
    We also got really good advice on things to do in the local area. Thanks!

    Fern_Fronds Avatar
    Fern_Fronds
    1/21/2020

    4 star ratingDecent Thai The Siam Bistro try hard which is always good in my book. Staff are polite & friendly . It offers something different in an area desperate for diversity .

    ReneofWave Avatar
    ReneofWave
    2/29/2020

    Extremely tasty Thai food in an intimate setting. We’ve now had one takeaway and have eaten in twice at The Siam Bistro. On all occasions, the food has been delicious. The restaurant seems a little chaotic at times, but all staff can be seen working extremely hard to keep up with demand/keep their customers happy, especially the manager. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who loves good quality Thai food!

    Rebecca Dowdeswell Avatar
    Rebecca Dowdeswell
    8/07/2019
  • We decided to visit the Siam Bistro whilst on holiday in Devon. I must say we were very impressed with the venue and attentiveness of the staff.

    The food was very good and well presented. The owner was very friendly and even recommended some good cycle routes for us to try.

    Very good Covid measures in place as well.

    Would certainly return.

    Alex Hall Avatar
    Alex Hall
    10/14/2020

    Mrs Just had the most amazing takeaway , full of flavours , best salt and pepper squid I’ve had in years. When this lock down is over we will definitely come and have a meal in the restaurant .

    Teena Wright Avatar
    Teena Wright
    5/25/2020

    5 star ratingA proper meal experience Once again we have had a wonderful meal with our friends, you really can rely on a very good experience at the Siam as the owner and family maintain very high standards of friendly service and top quality food.
    I had the Tom ka, a mild fragrantly spiced soup with King prawns, really nice, for main course i had the Salmon Teriyaki with noodles, very filling. My wife had Tail on Prawns with dipping sauce and the Teriyaki salmon.
    This restaurant is spotless and very well presented. It is very popular with locals and also a very busy takeaway.
    I would advise booking to guarantee a seat.
    See you soon, Gra and Sandy.

    grahamn128 Avatar
    grahamn128
    2/04/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?