Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 5 star ratingExcellent Have been here several times both eat in and takeaway.
    Delightful staff, wonderful fresh food, absolutely delicious authentic thai food. Not the quickest but it’s all v freshly cooked so worth the wait. Sit back, enjoy a beer from the lovely waiters and enjoy the reassuringly decent wait

    leips Avatar
    leips
    6/01/2019

    Wow We live in ilfracombe but decided to try takeaways from further a girls so we chose Siam as our Valentines take away dinner, and WOW! Impressed does not come close to how it actually tasted! Amazing food, my new favourite take away place! Thank you Siam x

    Hayley Alcock Avatar
    Hayley Alcock
    2/14/2021

    Very friendly. Lovely place.

    Jill Goodyear Avatar
    Jill Goodyear
    10/23/2020
  • 5 star ratingTop marks. Wonderful service 10/10 for service. On the ball. Polite and felt valued.
    Amazing food. We would love to return.
    We travelled 6 hours here for our little break and found you via google on arrival. Absolutely amazing. So impressed.

    mrsdjhld Avatar
    mrsdjhld
    7/23/2020

    3 star ratingNice but not if you’re hungry. This resteraunt is clean and very nicely presented. It’s got a nice menu and service is friendly. The food itself was lovely but we felt that it was a little bit stingy in terms of the amount of meat used and the size of portions. The salt and pepper squid as a starter actually contradicts this judgement with a plentiful amount of delicious, crispy, perfectly cooked bites; the fish cakes were nice but there were only three small pieces. The stir fried dishes and curry which we had were beautifully cooked but we were all left wanting a bit more for the price which we had paid.
    It’s nice in many ways; as Thai fans we were hoping to do two visits here during our holiday but we won’t be which is a shame.

    Annie R Avatar
    Annie R
    8/04/2018

    5 star ratingTop Thai Really enjoyed our lunch visit. Friendly service and fantastic food. 3 of us went for 2 course lunch at 9.95. Bargain for such tasty food. Veg and chicken tempura options to start were great. Beautifully cooked & a little bit of crunchy noodles on the side with chilli sauce. Great stuff. I had ginger chicken main which was v tasty. Daughter went for belly pork and wifey the prawn dish. All with fluffy jasmine rice. Son went for squid noodles which were v tasty. Kind of a satay feel with peanut in. One deep fried ice cream pud to end. Lovely lovely meal.

    Andrew-Leakey Avatar
    Andrew-Leakey
    7/26/2019
  • 5 star ratingQuality Takeaway We’re on holiday here and first time we came across it looking for a takeaway. Absolutely fabulous food. Just had another, different dishes, same exceptional quality. Highly recommended.

    Darren F Avatar
    Darren F
    8/04/2018

    5 star ratingEasy 5 star. Super amazing By far the best Thai food we have eaten. I had beef rump Massaman curry, outstanding. Covid guidelines are observed and well managed , we felt very safe eating here. We will return again, and again. Wonderful staff, so polite and helpful. A super little gem in Braunton

    Dee S Avatar
    Dee S
    9/17/2020

    Just Brilliant! Drunken noodles with crispy pork belly was excellent as was the Masamam curry and draught Singh’s beer! . A great team well led.

    Nick R Avatar
    Nick R
    11/23/2020
  • 5 star ratingExcellent Food & Service As a family we have been visiting Braunton for the last many years. For some reason we have never found the Siam Bistro.. I think it has been open for about four years… our experience was excellent… the owner couldn’t do enough for us … the menu was extensive and all four of us couldn’t fault the food…. recommend to always book a table as the restaurant is small but has a nice atmosphere…..

    NDFarmer01 Avatar
    NDFarmer01
    9/05/2018

    Party of six. Friendly and prompt COVID aware environment. All bar one of the starters were excellent, one average in flavour but good quality nevertheless. All of of the mains were delicious and authentic, using fresh ingredients. Would definitely recommend, especially the Traditional Thai Stir Fry with fried rice and the salmon dishes.

    Koi Fish Avatar
    Koi Fish
    10/21/2020

    Lovely well cooked, subtly flavoured, delicious food, good ambience and a wonderful personal touch from front of house.

    D D Avatar
    D D
    8/23/2018
  • Really nice and tasty food! Good service and a nice setting.

    Joe Bloomfield Avatar
    Joe Bloomfield
    6/23/2021

    Excellent food, couldn’t fault it.

    Edward Gemmell Avatar
    Edward Gemmell
    8/23/2019

    This is a fantastic place to eat! Took our family and had a wonderful time – excellent service and superb food – highly recommended!

    Warcombe Farm Camping Park Avatar
    Warcombe Farm Camping Park
    8/23/2019
  • Really friendly staff and the food was excellent. Will be going back again.

    Roger Stevens Avatar
    Roger Stevens
    8/23/2020

    Fabulous food and excellent service. Definitely going for a second and third visit!

    Wendy Burren Avatar
    Wendy Burren
    8/23/2019

    Fabulous food, lovely staff and a good setting. Jungle curry was the 🌟 star 🌟 Looking forward to the next visit

    Katie Lloyd Avatar
    Katie Lloyd
    8/23/2019
  • 5 star ratingFresh and spicy A really delicious Thai meal with great service.

    We had the Tom Yam and the Tom Ka soup to start followed by the Pad Thai and Pad Kee Mao for main course.

    Every dish felt really fresh with the vegetable ingredients that had been added still slightly al dente, exactly as they should be. The Pad Kee Mao was just the right side of too spicy with fresh red chilli – again, exactly as it should be.

    All accompanied by chilled Singha beer. Lovely.

    MightySkiddaw Avatar
    MightySkiddaw
    5/16/2019

    5 star ratingAmazing takeaway Great food…. just GREAT food!
    Honeymooned in Thailand 5yrs ago & fell in love with the food so always seek out Thai places & generally compare to the ‘real’ thing… and by Buddha this place compares amazingly well!
    Could quite happily eat here all holiday and will definitely be back when we return next year..
    And was very pleased to find the take out was served in fully recyclable packaging with not a scrap of plastic in sight…brilliant !
    Cheers

    Smarthouse Avatar
    Smarthouse
    10/12/2018

    5 star ratingMouth Wateringly Delicious Food First time visit to Siam Bistro, the food & service were amazing. Set in the old cafe in Braunton, this establishment has been beautifully refurbished & is a must visit restaurant. As a group of 4, 2 of us are fussy vegetarians but there was plenty of choice having the tempura & spring rolls, followed by the Masaman (yummie!) I would recommend the coconut rice which was not overpowering & complimented the dish. Seriously mouth watering & I could eat the whole lot again now. Advisable to book but a takeaway service is available too. Can’t believe we have taken so long to visit & will be back again very soon.

    julie77467 Avatar
    julie77467
    9/21/2018
  • 5 star ratingWorth every penny In the spirit of less is more. Superb, just superb! You won’t be disappointed based on our experience of the food and service provided. Go book it if you love excellent Thai cuisine.

    Steve R Avatar
    Steve R
    6/16/2018

    5 star ratingDelicious authentic cuisine, served with a smile. Amazing food cooked by Thai chefs, and a very high quality service. They accomodate all eaters (vegan, veg, GF etc).

    Sadie C Avatar
    Sadie C
    12/10/2018

    5 star ratingGreat flavour and fresh A delicious Thai meal (Tom Yum, Sea Bass with Tamarind Sauce, Som Tam). It was great to have dishes which are my favourites available – and everything was fresh and well cooked, with good flavour.
    Service was very good – I think the people who run it put a lot of effort in to try to get dishes prepped to time and out to the table fresh. They also put a lot of effort to get ingredients which often aren’t available locally if at all possible – and that made a big difference to how things tasted.
    We also got really good advice on things to do in the local area. Thanks!

    Fern_Fronds Avatar
    Fern_Fronds
    1/21/2020
  • 5 star ratingHOW LUCKY WE ARE TO LIVE IN BRAUNTON My Family had a fantastic Takeaway this week. It was FABULOUS!!!

    We did not have to wait. The Prawn Crackers were an added bonus to the meal.

    Mick C Avatar
    Mick C
    7/18/2020

    Had a takeaway just before they closed tonight. Absolutely superb. I recommend it

    Darren Fletcher Avatar
    Darren Fletcher
    8/23/2018

    5 star ratingGreat food and friendly staff We came for an evening meal with friends , a bit concerned as one friend not keen on “spicy food” ! No worries though as the owner pointed out the “spicy” ratings ( not plain “hot” as in curry!) and appropriate selections made all round .
    We ordered up small main dishes to share as starters – pad goong prawns and salt and peppered squid , then had individual mains – steamed sea bass ,vegetable and tofu noodles and Pad King duck with ginger ,plus a selection of different rices.
    Only two of us managed desserts – sticky coconut rice wth fruit.
    Lovely selection of wines and all reasonably priced – we drank red Rioja with the main meal and a selection of white and rose for aperitifs

    Muchilenia Avatar
    Muchilenia
    3/27/2019
  • 4 star ratingLovely food, beer & wine Lovely food, beer & wine in a perfect location in the centre of Braunton.
    We read great reviews so booked for the 1st night of our holiday, the atmosphere was great, the food lovely & fantastic service.
    The only feedback from my husband was that the Pad Thai could’ve done with a little bit more seasoning & vegetables. But my Massamam curry was beautiful!

    795aimeen Avatar
    795aimeen
    7/19/2021

    5 star ratingFabulous Thai Food In North Devon We were staying with our friends and six dogs in nearby Saunton and did not want to leave the dogs in our rented accommodation. We love the local Chippy but wanted a change. We ordered a take away. And, we were blown away….lovely satay and bitesize spring rolls followed by beautiful green and red curry. I was so impressed that it all came in recyclable or compostable packaging. So good we had another take away a couple of days later……and once again great food, absolutely no complaints.

    Janice E Avatar
    Janice E
    10/23/2019

    Delicious meal, lovely atmosphere and attentive hoste.

    Pamela Butler Avatar
    Pamela Butler
    8/23/2019
  • Absolutely fantastic food! Everything was extremely fresh and the flavours were excellent. We opted for takeaway and we were pleased to see biodegradable packaging had been used.

    Kayleigh Bingham Avatar
    Kayleigh Bingham
    7/23/2021

    5 star ratingStaying in Ilfracombe decided Staying in Ilfracombe decided to try this bistro – fab find! Mixed starters for 3 with crispy pork noodles – very spicy with great flavours – definitely will return.

    greenwichgirl Avatar
    greenwichgirl
    10/24/2020

    Amazing food and friendly service – I highly recommend the Masaman curry!

    Joel Cooper Avatar
    Joel Cooper
    4/25/2021
  • Excellent

    Mike Turnbull Avatar
    Mike Turnbull
    5/23/2021

    5 star ratingFantastic food and friendly staff We were a party of 7. Restaurant was busy but service was extremely efficient. Food was really tasty. I had the Teriyaki salmon with noodles- delicious! Would definitely recommend a visit!

    Melo230 Avatar
    Melo230
    8/30/2020

    Superb meal.. service was outstanding

    Jennifer Westcott Avatar
    Jennifer Westcott
    7/23/2021
  • Sehr lecker, immer wieder

    sorin l Avatar
    sorin l
    8/23/2018

    5 star ratingDelicious food and warm welcome Had a lovely dinner here. Mixed starter for two was yummy. We followed with a green curry and a spicy chicken dish. They were both excellent.
    Friendly atmosphere.
    We will go back when in the area next year.

    Mandyxx Avatar
    Mandyxx
    6/27/2019

    4 star ratingThai delight. 7 of us were booked in to celebrate my Son in Law 50th birthday. The restaurant was quite empty so we did have some concerns.
    However the food, service. atmosphere were great. We had many dishes and they were all very good.
    The staff were most helpful and attentive.

    Bob M Avatar
    Bob M
    4/06/2018
  • Great food. Open for dining but book ahead. Jungle curry is absolutely outstanding, although you remember it the next day… Mixed platter starters were the best I w had outside of Thailand

    James Murray Avatar
    James Murray
    8/23/2020

    Good food made with fresh ingredients. Recommend.

    Tristan Bransby Avatar
    Tristan Bransby
    8/23/2019

    5 star ratingTasty and tasteful We came to Braunton for a long weekend, mooched around the town yesterday afternoon to see what was there and where we could possibly go for dinner. We decided on the Siam Bistro and called at 4.30pm to be told that the Bistro was fully booked, i explained it was just for two people and we could come early, the owner fitted us in at 6pm which was amazing. The service, venue and the food did not dissapoint the food was amazing and for what we consumed the bill was very fair too. I could imagine if you were here a bit later it might be very busy, but our best tip is to book in advance and go early, we had the starters for two, sweet and sour cod and sticky rice and salmon teriyaki noodles, fantastic, the flavours of all of the sauces were amazing. We might even go back again tomoz night as it was so delicious. Thankyou

    margyandpete Avatar
    margyandpete
    8/26/2018
  • Excellent service, delicious food will definitely be visiting again. Thanks

    Catherine Miles Avatar
    Catherine Miles
    11/23/2020

    5 star ratingReally tasty Thai food I am a big fan of Thai food, so was delighted to find the Siam Bistro while on holiday. Booked a table for a Monday evening and it was really busy. Had the vegetarian spring rolls to start and the vegetarian pad Thai for mains. Was really impressed with the flavours and the service. Will look forward to returning next year.

    SWH100 Avatar
    SWH100
    9/09/2019

    4 star ratingWonderful meal with a large group A large group of us went for a meal on a Friday evening. The food was very good. The service could’ve been a little better but on the whole it was very good especially considering the size of the party.

    Lindstravels Avatar
    Lindstravels
    1/25/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?