Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 4 star ratingDecent Thai The Siam Bistro try hard which is always good in my book. Staff are polite & friendly . It offers something different in an area desperate for diversity .

    ReneofWave Avatar
    ReneofWave
    2/29/2020

    The best Thai food in North Devon, and one of my favourite places to eat. So many options, great selection for veggies. It’s quite small in there though so make you book ahead.

    chris egner Avatar
    chris egner
    12/08/2018

    Wow We live in ilfracombe but decided to try takeaways from further a girls so we chose Siam as our Valentines take away dinner, and WOW! Impressed does not come close to how it actually tasted! Amazing food, my new favourite take away place! Thank you Siam x

    Hayley Alcock Avatar
    Hayley Alcock
    2/14/2021
  • 5 star ratingExcellent again We visit Braunton now and again and always have a takeaway from The Siam Bistro. It is always, without fail, delicious. I can highly recommend everything on the menu! We have never been disappointed. The duck with honey is wonderful.

    Hereford_Wolf Avatar
    Hereford_Wolf
    2/07/2020

    A really good Thai restaurant. Food reasonably priced and very nice, staff attentive. Really good experience.

    Stuart Nicholson Avatar
    Stuart Nicholson
    10/18/2019

    Super fresh authentic Thai food. Really impressed with the quality. Call early as very popular.

    Richard Avatar
    Richard
    5/09/2021
  • 4 star ratingDelicious food! My friend and I visited for lunch as a spur of the moment decision. I’m so glad we did! We had the lunch menu which is brilliant value and absolutely delicious…the pork belly in particular was amazing.

    I would strongly suggest that the restaurant invest a few high chairs. They don’t have any and I had to have a wriggly baby on my knee which took away from the experience somewhat and has put me off visiting again.

    The food though is excellent and the service very friendly!!

    love2travelwithyou Avatar
    love2travelwithyou
    1/08/2020

    We turned up at 730 on a Saturday night, with no booking, as we had only recently got to town and the staff kindly made room for us to sit outside – which we really appreciated as it’s not always easy during Covid to get a reservation or table in a new place! The staff were friendly, professional and attentive to us as my boyfriend has a serious nut allergy that they were very accommodating to in terms of adjusting dishes to suit. The food was delicious and arrived quickly – tasting very fresh with lots of depth and heat to the flavour of the duck Penang. We’ve both been to Thailand and coming from London have experienced our share of Thai food but this was great… Would recommend and eat here again!

    Rebecca Lee Avatar
    Rebecca Lee
    8/15/2020

    Best restaurant in Braunton. Great service and authentic food.

    UniSURFity Global Surf Training Trips Avatar
    UniSURFity Global Surf Training Trips
    1/14/2020
  • 5 star ratingGreat staff, Very nice vegan food! Visited here last week as we were staying a week in Braunton. We looked around for vegan & gluten free options and this place was spot on. The service was brill and both the owner and his son knew exactly what was vegan and gluten free. It’s really nice to have staff that know exactly what goes into their food. We loved the place so much we were there 4 days in a row. Will definitely be back!!

    MushroomLust Avatar
    MushroomLust
    3/02/2020

    amazing food and wonderful atmosphere enjoyed a lovely meal here last night . very nice host and friendly staff . amazing food and quick service . well worth a visit

    Caroline Pepper Avatar
    Caroline Pepper
    9/23/2020

    Fantastic modern restaurant, spotlessly clean. Delicious food presented beautifully. Welcoming friendly staff. Great bar service with speciality drinks , such as frozen/slushy sangria ! Overall this is a restaurant I wish didn’t live over 450 miles away from or I would be there constantly. One of our highlights of our visit to Devon.

    jan corlett Avatar
    jan corlett
    9/02/2020
  • 5 star ratingSon of Thai citizen 💕 Book this place We come here whenever we are in the area. As a son of a Thai citizen I have many Thai food experience. This place is GREAT ! Top food and service with an owner that clearly cares about the authenticity and business. Willingly give a decent tip. . Will be back and lucky we booked.

    PHJedi Avatar
    PHJedi
    3/13/2020

    Chose the restaurant for my 30th birthday after my brother in law had a takeaway the last time we were in Braunton and said how lovely it was. We certainly weren’t disappointed. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic. Will definitely stop in again when we are next in the area.

    Daniel Bennett Avatar
    Daniel Bennett
    2/24/2020

    My partner choose from the main menu and i had the lunch time special menu we share both Food was excellent from starter to mains Staff was friendly and helpful Nice pint All in all could not find fault give it a go

    Paul Monaghan Avatar
    Paul Monaghan
    12/11/2019
  • Absolutely great staff and service. Food was fab ! The Jungle Curry a must try for those spicy 🌶 lover . A must to visit and try in Braunton.

    Rose Watson Avatar
    Rose Watson
    9/08/2020

    Read some reviews while travelling through and then stumbled across here whilst looking for somewhere else to eat. I recognised the name and asked the queue outside if they had eaten here, what they had and if they would recommend it. The people were frequent flyers and really complimentary. After ordering I can see why. Quite possibly amongst the top tier Thai food I have had.

    Steven Hoskins Avatar
    Steven Hoskins
    10/15/2020

    The ambiance was lovely and the food was excellent. Everything was light and flavourful and totally delicious. I was only in the area for a few days. However, if it was local, I’d definitely be a regular. Truly recommended

    Nici Massam Avatar
    Nici Massam
    9/19/2020
  • Party of six. Friendly and prompt COVID aware environment. All bar one of the starters were excellent, one average in flavour but good quality nevertheless. All of of the mains were delicious and authentic, using fresh ingredients. Would definitely recommend, especially the Traditional Thai Stir Fry with fried rice and the salmon dishes.

    Koi Fish Avatar
    Koi Fish
    10/21/2020

    Absolutely Bangin Thai! Loved every mouthful! Ate the chilli squid before leaving the car park- and the noodle dish introduced me to a new world of flavour. Light and Moorish! Il be back to sample the other delights 😊

    Amy Moskwa Avatar
    Amy Moskwa
    3/13/2021

    We decided to visit the Siam Bistro whilst on holiday in Devon. I must say we were very impressed with the venue and attentiveness of the staff.

    The food was very good and well presented. The owner was very friendly and even recommended some good cycle routes for us to try.

    Very good Covid measures in place as well.

    Would certainly return.

    Alex Hall Avatar
    Alex Hall
    10/14/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?